Day: January 26, 2009

  •  

    Pic Christmas Tree Snow


    I hope you all had a blessed weekend!  I want to thank everyone for your comments, and prayers!  The show was a bit slow over the weekend, but I’m so thankful for every dollar we made.  There was a good crowd, especially on Saturday, just not alot of people buying … could it be the economy?!!!  Hmmm, yes!!  I can’t blame people for holding onto their money a bit tighter these days … we are cutting way back ourselves, being wise stewards with the money God blesses us with, and He always sees that we have what we need!  I’m still selling the soap/candles at the antique mall, and hubby is doing fairly well with his coins and coin supplies there, as well.  We don’t have another ‘road’ show now until mid-February, so we can finally concentrate on the much needed work that we need to get done around home here!  I’m ready for a good ’spring-cleaning’ myself, but it doesn’t look like spring is on the way, just yet!  It’ll have to be a good ’mid-winter’ cleaning!  We are expecting a winter storm over the next couple of days, and I, for one, am excited about finally getting a good amount of snow!  We’ve heard this before, and it only ends up to be a ‘dusting’, but this time, I’m a bit more hopeful!  I’ll let you know! 

     Sig Tag lcpsnowman1

    My hubby’s ankle, and knee were both doing better, until that is, he decided to move some boxes yesterday as we were packing up!  His ankle was quite sore last night, so do keep him in your prayers.  It’s easy for him to jump into doing more when it’s feeling better … men can be like that … but I do try to encourage him to take it easy … it’s not been 6 weeks just yet! 

    Okay … I have a question for all you TV watchers out there.  We don’t watch much, but this thing with the converter box … well, I’m hoping it won’t be too difficult to figure out!  Ian usually did things like this for us … we’re not too electronically savvy, you know!!  We only have one television that would need one, and we did apply for the coupon.  We should get it within a week.  I did hear that the government ran out of money for them, but the lady at Radio Shack, who was nice enough to apply for the coupon for us right there in the store, said we shouldn’t have trouble getting them before they completely switch from analog to the digital signal.  If anyone knows anything about this, do let me know!  As I said, we don’t watch much tv at all, but we do keep up somewhat with the weather, and FoxNews.  

    Also, I wanted to thank those of you who voted over on Iliveinmycamera.  I was so surprised, and blessed, when I logged on to find my entry had won the photo contest this past week!  I hadn’t entered in quite awhile, and it was such a surprise!  Thanks to all that voted – there were many great entries over there … there always is!  If any of you want to enter, you’ll find the directions there!  It’s always fun to see what others send in! 

    Well, you all have a terrific Tuesday … I’m hoping to have some photos of ALL the snow we may (or may not) get!  The skies do look white, and ready to burst!  Now, I’m going to go put on a pot of hot, and spicy, chili to keep us warm over the next couple of days!  I think I’ll bake up a batch of sweet pumpkin bread to go with a nice hot cup of tea, as well!   Hubby should be home soon … maybe a game of Scrabble, too!  Warm hugs to all!  <><

    Blinkie I lLove Homecooking

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

    ~ The Sounds of Silence -

    The morning was mute, quiet and still

    as I awoke from a peaceful rest;

    The sounds of silence were a soft calm

    and peace was mine – I was blessed.

    A hushed world was solemn in thought

    at the silence all around;

    Snowflakes fell like pure-white feathers

    and never made a sound.

    A lull like this, in a busy world,

    was Nature’s gift of wonder;

    I stifled thoughts of anything

    that might put it asunder.

    For just awhile on a winter’s morn,

    I turned within, in awe;

    Listening to the sounds of silence

    and the beauty that I saw.
     

    Joan Adams Burchell
    December 11, 2004


    Pic Snowflakes are kisses from heaven

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads