Day: May 16, 2008

  • ~ Bits n’ Pieces … but mostly a Wedding ~



    WEDDING FLOWERS Josh & Erica 5-10-08 300 sig




    Tiny Tag White Rose Well, I’m back … and here are a few more ’bits n’ pieces’ … this one from this past Saturday, and a little bit of my week, so far … which all may add up to more than just a ‘bit’ or a ‘piece’!  It’s been a couple of days since I’ve been around, and I’ve really missed getting by all of your sites.  I hope you’ve all had a good week!  My dear husband is hard at work up in Chicago, and should be home later tonight.  I’ve been keeping busy with cleaning, doing laundry, and editing photos of the wedding we went to this past Saturday.  My cat is great at keeping me company, and I’ve been spending quality time sitting at my Lord’s feet, and being blessed. 

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Rewinding a bit … we left Saturday, right around noon-thirty, for about a 2 hour drive north.  The day was perfect for a wedding, which was scheduled to begin at 4:00PM, and I must say, the wedding was absolutely beautiful … simply put, it was ‘simple elegance’!  The groom’s family pitched in and made it extra special for both Josh and Erica.  {I shared a bit about Josh’s family, and posted pictures, back on November 2nd last year, when they surprised us with a 25th Wedding Anniversary cake … but Josh was away at college at the time … they are a very special family.}  Leah, a sweet friend, and a good friend of Josh’s family, along with Tim’s mom, Linda, worked really hard, and did an awesome job preparing all the delicious food … and they were blessed with lots of helping hands.  Tim, and his sisters, did a great job on the photography … they took most of the photos before we arrived, but I still had a good hour and a half to get some ’practice’ in before the ceremony.  Actually the whole thing for me, was practice!  I’m not real happy with the way some of them turned out
    … the lighting changed in each area, and that’s the one thing I’ve had trouble with … yes, I’m still getting used to my camera, and it takes lots of practice … sometimes I get a good shot, and sometimes not!  We can’t all be perfect, right?!  Even so, good shot, or not, I still have lots of fun doing it, and this wedding was just that … fun!  Erica was just glowing, and so happy … I have photos of her different facial expressions that I’m thinking about doing a single album on.  She’s a fun person to be around, and perfect for Josh!  They’re perfect for each other!  God is so good!

    Tiny Tag White Rose The awesome dinner following the ceremony had enough food for about 250 people … rotini with both chicken alfredo, and meatballs in red sauce, salad, and hot garlic breadsticks … so yummy!  And this was really neat … there was no ‘punch’, instead there was  a ‘lemonade’ bar … with sliced lemons in either lemonade, or water, served from giant glass cookie jars, with berry syrups alongside for flavoring … and of course, for dessert we had cake, which, I might add, was just about the best tasting cake I’d ever had at a wedding … well, I do have to say that our wedding cake was very good, too! :o)  I didn’t get the best pictures of it, because of where it sat next to the windows, so the lighting gave me some trouble … but it was simple and beautiful, and I thought the ‘topper’ on it was such an adorable idea … a Willow Tree figurine called ‘Promise’.  I used that photo and added their names, and the day of their wedding.  I’ll be using it as the cover to an online photo album I’m working on.  This will give them something to look at while Tim is finishing up the main pictures, which I can’t wait to see!  I know he got some good ones … he had some great ‘subjects’ to work with … they were all so photogenic!  He also had some nice equipment as well, and I got to learn a few new things, too!  I’d really like to work with him more, once he gets back home next month.  It was a memorable day, and so much fun!  We got to be with friends we hadn’t seen in a few months, although we were all pretty busy, and really didn’t get to spend as much time together as we would have liked.  We didn’t leave there until nearly 9:00PM.  Everyone was so blessed … it was the most peaceful and relaxed wedding I had ever been to … you really didn’t want to see it end!  The Lord’s blessing was truly on this couple!  I know He has great things planned for them!  It’ll be exciting to see their lives unfold through the years ahead. 

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Well, I had better end this ‘bit n’ piece’ here, and now!  I’ve added some of my ‘practice’ photos below, {I could have added so much more, but I didn’t want to get too carried away!}  I’ll be back to share more about our Sunday … hopefully before Sunday gets here again! :o)  I’ll be around to ‘see’ you all, as well.  Hope you have a great Friday … it’s raining here, and will be most of our weekend, so that means, de-clutter time!  We were hoping to go to Conner Prairie to experience their ‘Civil War Days’, but they are saying the weather will be rainy on Saturday, so, except for church on Sunday, we’re staying home, saving gas, and getting some much needed work done around here. 

    I pray that you’ll all be blessed in whatever you have planned for the weekend!

    Tiny Tag White Rose 
    Hugs,
             ~ Deborah <><  

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose 
    Give me, O Lord, a steadfast heart which no unworthy thought can drag downwards; an unconquered heart which no tribulation can wear out; an upright heart which no unworthy purpose may tempt aside.  Bestow upon me also, O Lord my God, understanding to know you, diligence to seek you, wisdom to find you, and a faithfulness that may finally embrace you; through Jesus Christ, our Lord.  –Thomas Aquinas


    Bar Red Rose Vine


    COVER 2 RS




    WEDDING Hungry Bride   5-10-08 rs


     They had been taking pictures for quite sometime before we got there, and Erica had not eaten.
    She was very hungry, so she decided to take a Subway break before the ceremony.
    Yes, she’s actually on her knees … in the front row pew …
    eating a Subway sandwich … in her wedding dress!
    It was too cute, and very brave … I couldn’t resist taking a photo!
    I asked her if there were onions on that sandwich …
    thankfully, she said “no”!


    Josh & Erica 5-10-08 009 Bridal Party


    ~ The Wedding Party ~


    WEDDING ARM  Josh & Erica 5-10-08 163 RS


    I thought this was sweet … 
    the way she held her arm behind her back.
    Isn’t that a beautiful dress!


    WEDDING PRAYER Josh & Erica 5-10-08 184 RS


    This was such a special moment …
    everyone in the wedding party, along with the parents,
    gathered around Josh and Erica and prayed blessings on them,
    and for their new life together.


    WEDDING Josh & Erica 5-10-08 005 Pucker Up! RS


       Pucker up! 


    WEDDING Josh & Erica 5-10-08 089 HANDS 2 RS


    We took lots of ‘hand’ photos …
    it’s one of my favorite shots at a wedding.


    Josh & Erica 5-10-08 088 RS


    ~ The Happy Couple ~
    Erica & Josh ~ Beautiful!


    WEDDING Grooms Buttoneer Josh & Erica 5-10-08 036 RS



    WEDDING BOUQUET Josh & Erica 5-10-08 029 RS


    I thought her choice of colors were just perfect!


    WEDDING Happy Couple Josh & Erica 5-10-08 078 RS


    A little dance, and a little dip …


    WEDDING TABLES Josh & Erica 5-10-08 122 RS


    This was the reception hall at the church’s community center …
    it’s a beautiful facility with lots to offer. 
    The tables were each set with either a bouquet of flowers, or a vase of green apples.
    There were screens on the wall where they showed a video of them
    both as they were growing up.


    WEDDING Eat Josh & Erica 5-10-08 232 RS


    And of course … the food!!
    Some of us were concerned that she would get sauce on her dress …
    but, I figured if she got through that Subway sandwich, she’d do fine with this …
    … there wasn’t a drop was to be seen! 
    Good job, Erica!


    WEDDING FOOD Josh & Erica 5-10-08 260 RS


    YUM!


    WEDDING CAKE Josh & Erica 5-10-08 269


    As you can tell, the lighting wasn’t good here,
    but you can still see how pretty the cake was …
    below is a closer picture, so you can see the detail.
    It was beautiful, as well as delicious!


    WEDDING CAKE 2 Josh & Erica 5-10-08 126



    And finally …

    WEDDING BACK 2 Josh & Erica 5-10-08 060 RS


    Arm in arm …
    “And the two shall become one” …


    WEDDING BACK PAGE Josh & Erica 5-10-08 352 copy


    Bar Red Rose Vine

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads