Day: May 9, 2008

  •  

    afamiliarwalksusanrios 2


    JEHOVAH-JIRAH: THE LORD OUR PROVIDER
    ~ Ephesians 3:16-20
     
    I pray that out of His glorious riches He may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith.
     
    And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.
     
    Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever!  Amen.
     
    Father God,
     
    How thankful I am today that You are the LORD who provides for me!  When my need is squarely in front of me it is easy for me to forget that You are a God of wonders and miracles.  Open my eyes to see the wonders of Your love and of Your hand all around me.  Help me to see Your abundance and blessing in my life as I walk through my day today.
     
    You are my Help and my Confidence.  May my heart and mind focus on You today and not center on me and my own inadequacies and need.  You are my Portion.  You have all that I need today!  What a thought, Lord!
     
    Your word says that You are my Pasture and my Fruitfulness.  That picture is awesome Lord, as I look to You to lead me beside quiet pastures today and to feed me from Your very storehouse of majesty and wonder.
     
    You are my fruitfulness.  Only what I do today with You as the center will bring increase for Your Kingdom.  Only what I do in Your strength and not in my own will impact eternity today.  That is where true fulfillment is, in seeing You create fruit from my life, fruit that will effect eternity.
     
    Lord, provide my hope today; my right attitude; my strength to walk where You have placed me.  Provide my joy.  Provide me with what I need to encourage and bring life to the people and places I go to today.
     
    Thank you that You are my Provider.  What I need today in the physical realm I lay at Your throne as well and trust You to guide and provide.  I will rest in Your provision today and in the expectation that You will do more than I can possibly imagine in my life and through my life.
     
    In the strong name of Jesus, I pray, Amen.


    garlandoses-and-hydrangeas

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads